Digital Signature Certificate

Digital Signature Certificates or DSC or Digital Signature are being adopted by various government agencies and now is a statutory requirement in various applications. We offer different class of certificates to help organization and individuals secure online transactions with legal validity as per the Indian IT Act, 2000.

There are various Type and Class of DSC, the information below would help you to arrive to the right certificate for your needs.

Type of Certificates:

  • Signing: Signing DSC can only be used for signing documents. The most popular usage of this DSC is signing the PDF file for Tax Returns, MCA and other websites. Signing via DSC gives the assurance of not only the integrity of the signer but also the data. It is proof of untampered and unaltered data.
  • Encryption: Encryption DSC can only be used to encrypt a document, it is popularly used in the tender portal, to help companies encrypt the documents and upload. You could also use the certificate to encrypt and send classified information. Encrypt DSC is fit for e-commerce documents, legal documentation and sharing documents that are highly confidential and contains information that needs to be protected.
  • Signingand Encryption combo: Our Signingand Encryption combo DSC can be used for both signing and encryption. It is convenient for users who need to authenticate and maintain the confidentiality of the information shared. Its usage includes filing government form and application.

Validity of the Certificate: DSCs are available for validity of 1, 2 or 3 years. (The validity is controlled by law, and you cannot buy certificates more than three years and less than One-year validity)

Classes of Certificates: The IT law allows us three Classes of DSC. We provide Class 2 and Class 3 certificates. The difference between Class 2 and Class 3 is mainly in its verification guidelines.

Class 2 Digital Signature Certificate: Class 2 Digital Signature (DSC) is offered to individuals and organizations, and for both Indian and foreign applicant. The main function of this certificate is to authenticate the details of the signer. It re-affirms the already mentioned data of the user. It is used in various form-filling, online registration, email attestation, income tax filing, TDS, GST, PF etc. Few major uses of Class 2 Digital Signature Certificates are given below.

  • MCA e-filing
  • Income Tax e-filing
  • TDS e-filing
  • GST e-filing
  • PF
  • LLP registration
  • IE code registration
  • Form 16, 16A, 27D etc.

Class 3 Digital Signature Certificate: Class 3 digital signature certificate according to IVG guideline which is more secure in comparison to class 2 certificate is also for individuals as well as organization. This is the safest of all certificates. It is used in matters of high security and safety. It is mainly used in online trading and e-commerce, where a huge amount of money or highly confidential information is involved. If you opt for class 3 certificate, all applications which are created for Class 2, should be able to recognize your certificates. Following are the main usage of Class 3 certificates.

  • E-tendering
  • Patent and trademark e-filing
  • MCA e-filing
  • Customs e-filing (EXIM process)
  • E-procurement
  • E-biding
  • E-auction, etc

Generally the DSC issuance process includes identification and address proof documents submission and then uploading a video of 30 seconds using link provided. We will inform you about the documents required as and when you will be submitting the application forms.

Who canobtaina DSC:

There is no restriction on obtaining a Digital Signature Certificate, individuals and organization from India and outside India can obtain DSC, provided they meet the Verification Guidelines. Following list will help to select an appropriate application form to obtain DSC.


The DSC is for Indians, who do not want their organization name to be part of the certificate.


The DSC is for companies (any type of entity), who want their organization name to be part of DSC along with that of an individual.

Foreign Individuals

The DSC is for foreigners and would like to use the DSC in their name.

Foreign Organization

The DSC is for Organizations registered outside India who would like to get the DSC.


A special Digital Signature certificate is available for IEC code holders, this DSC is specifically used for DGFT portal.

Processing Methods:

There are different verification methods for acquiring the Digital Signature Certificate. They include Aadhar-based e-KYC verification, PAN-based e-KYC verification etc. Now for obtaining any class of DSC, a video of the applicant of 30 seconds with specific audio is made mandatory.

Partners: We appoint partners also to obtain DSC applications. If interested, you can reach us on +91-9427506001.